Sree Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology & Science is an An ISO 9001:2008 Certified Institution and pioneering rural Engineering College in Mahabubnagar district of Telangana. The Institution was sponsored & Established by Jayanthi Educational Society In the Year 1998 with the Approval of AICTE New Delhi and the Govt. of Telangana. It is affiliated to the Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad .

:: Department of Civil Engineering ::

Department of Civil Engineering was started in the academic year 2004-05 with an intake of 60 seats.

:: Teaching Staff Details ::

The faculty of the dept is well experienced and distinguished in their respective fields. The faculty are highly motivated in creating an environment for the students to develop their skills and strengthen their knowledge.
SNo Name of the Faculty Designation Qualification
1 M.D. Ateeq Ahmed* Asso. Prof. & HOD B.E, M.Tech
2 M. Ashwin Kumar Teaching Assistant B.Tech, M.Tech
3 Aftab Tanveer Asst. Prof. B.Tech, M.Tech
4 Mohd.Arshad Lateef Asst. Prof. B.Tech
5 Syed Sabeel Pasha Asst. Prof. B.Tech
6 I Anusha Asst. Prof. B.Tech
7 M. Sanjeeva Kumar Asst. Prof. B.Tech
8 Shivarajappa * Asst. Prof. B.Tech, M.Tech
9 Mohd. Abdul Farooq Asst. Prof. B.Tech
10 Mohd. Feroz Asst. Prof. B.Tech
11 Mohd. Sujaduddin Asst. Prof. B.Tech
12 M. Usha Sree Asst. Prof. B.Tech
13 M. Ravi Kanth Asst. Prof. B.Tech, (M.Tech)
14 Mohd.Afsar Asst. Prof. B.Tech

:: Laboratory Details ::

The department has been provided with following laboratories and workshops fully equipped with equipment and machinery as prescribed in the syllabus.
  1. Engg. Physics & Applied Chemistry Lab
  2. Surveying Lab - I
  3. Surveying Lab - II
  4. Engg. Geology Lab
  5. Environment Engg. Lab
  6. Geotechnical Engg. Lab
  7. Concrete & High Way Engg. lab
  8. GIS CAD lab

:: Laboratory Gallery ::

move the mouse over the images to see large image


One day National Level Technical Contest (SVITS QUEST) is conducted on 24th February 2018 to bring up the talent of engineering students. This event is being jointly organized by all the departments of the institution.

For more Information click here...